Our Staff

SHSU Online Administration
Bill Angrove
Associate Vice President for Distance Learning
wla002@shsu.edu 936.294.2774
Trina Strange
Assistant to the Associate Vice President for Distance Learning
trina@shsu.edu 936.294.2779
Michael Perez, Ph.D.
Executive Director of SHSU Online
michael.perez@shsu.edu 936.294.3909
Kendall Tew
Director of Special Projects
kct006@shsu.edu 936.294.2775
Elisa Crossland
Director of Online Programs and Communication
elc025@shsu.edu 936.294.2782
Ruth Cubas
Director of Online Course Development
ruthcubas@shsu.edu 936.294.2747
Chris O'Brine
Director of Continuing Education and Correspondence
cro006@shsu.edu 936.202.5028
Evelyn Hasouris-Turner
Senior Administrative Assistant
ehturner@shsu.edu 936.294.2768
Gina Lopez
Administrative Assistant
stdglh12@shsu.edu 936.294.2432

Course Development
Ruth Cubas
Director of Online Course Development
ruthcubas@shsu.edu 936.294.2747
Faculty Training & Support Team:
Jacob Spradlin
Assistant Director of Training and Development
ucs_jws@shsu.edu 936.294.3929
Daniel Walker
Technology Support Analyst II
dww008@shsu.edu 936.294.2711
Chad Covington
Technology Support Analyst II
clc097@shsu.edu 936.294.3598
Sean Jones
Technology Support Analyst I
saj016@shsu.edu 936.294.2780
Course Development Team:
Ray Scheel
Instructional Designer: College of Health Sciences
ray.scheel@shsu.edu 936.294.2367
Mike Power
Instructional Designer: College of Business Administration
mxp010@shsu.edu 936.294.2368
Jay Wilson
Instructional Designer: College of Fine Arts and Mass Communication, College of Humanities & Social Sciences (Departments: Communication Studies, English, Foreign Languages)
jwilson@shsu.edu 936.294.2749
Marisa Padilla
Assistant Director, Course Development/Instructional Designer: College of Criminal Justice
marisa@shsu.edu 936.294.3072
Kathy Chisum
Instructional Design Specialist: College of Sciences, College of Education (COUN, HIED and LSSL)
stdmkc13@shsu.edu 936.294.2705
Kathryn Bernhardt
Instructional Design Specialist: College of Education (Departments: BESL, DVED, ECHE, EDAD, EDLD, READ, CIED/CIEE/CIME/CISE, SPED)
k.bernhardt@shsu.edu 936.294.2337
Madelyn Kilgore
Instructional Designer: College of Humanities & Social Sciences (Departments: FACS, HIST, PHIL, PADM, POLS, PSYC, SOCI)
madelyn@shsu.edu 936.294.2780
Danielle Hammond
Instructional Design Specialist: Continuing Education
deh023@SHSU.EDU 936.294.2780
Thomas Sosebee
External Partnerships, Academic Initiatives, Employee Onboarding
tsosebee@shsu.edu 936.294.2712
Ricki Lee Hodges
Instructional Designer
rickilee@shsu.edu 936.294.1851
Kaitlyn McGuire
Instructional Design Support 1: First Year Experience & Instructional Design Support
kjs027@shsu.edu 936.294.2780

 

Continuing Education
Chris O'Brine
Director of Continuing Education and Correspondence
cro006@shsu.edu 936.202.5028
Rebecca Gay
Continuing Education Coordinator
rebecca@shsu.edu 936.202.5028
Angela Parker
Accounting Clerk II
adp012@shsu.edu 936.294.4568

 

Correspondence
Gail Wright
Correspondence Course Coordinator
cor_gmw@shsu.edu 936.294.1003
Elizabeth Monteagudo
Staff Associate I
cor_emm@shsu.edu 936.294.3824
Wyvonnia Edison
Clerk I
cor_vwe@shsu.edu 936.294.4302

 

Online Programs & Communication
Online Programs & Marketing:
Elisa Crossland
Director of Online Programs and Communication
elc025@shsu.edu 936.294.2782
Jeff Olsen
Associate Director of SHSU Online Marketing
jeffolsen@shsu.edu 936.294.2366
Carlos Gonzalez
SHSU Online Programs and Admissions Coordinator
cjg020@shsu.edu 936.294.2429
Graphic Design:
Derrick Alexander
Graphics and Multimedia Coordinator
dda006@shsu.edu 936.294.2781
Dane Classen
Graphics Designer
drc016@shsu.edu 936.294.2787
TBD
Graphics Designer
Web Content:
John Holder
Web Content Specialist: College of Sciences, College of Humanities & Social Sciences, Team Lead
jmholder@shsu.edu 936.294.2742
Melanie Bartsch
Web Content Specialist: College of Fine Arts and Mass Communication
mbartsch@shsu.edu 936.294.2743
Elliott Cochran
Web Content Specialist: College of Criminal Justice, College of Health Sciences
ec@shsu.edu 936.294.2744
Stephen Kuperman
Web Content Specialist
ssk004@shsu.edu 936.294.2745
Kim Mathie
Web Content Specialist: College of Business Administration, College of Education
kcm020@shsu.edu 936.294.2793
Eric Odom
Web Designer, Developer and Content Specialist: College of Education
eodom@shsu.edu 936.294.2740
TBD
Web Content Specialist

 

Video Production
Charles Henson
Video Production Manager
cmh025@shsu.edu 936.294.2430
Nat Conner
Video Producer II
nrc001@shsu.edu 936.294.2778
Pj Mills
Video Producer
wpmills@shsu.edu 936.294.3524
Tyler Watson
Digital Media & Production Specialist
tylerw@shsu.edu 936.294.1187

SHSU Online
1003 17th Street, Huntsville, TX 77340
Phone: (936) 294-2780 | E-mail: delta@shsu.edu


Sam Houston State Logo

Sam Houston State University | Huntsville, Texas 77341 | (936) 294-1111 | (866)BEARKAT Member TSUS
© Copyright Sam Houston State University | All rights reserved. | Contact Web Editor